Tell me what to do/say (work stuff)

Cerina

You know how we're pretty much all introverts who would rather eat dirt than talk so someone? And we're all pretty socially awkward IRL, especially when put on the spot? And how we're pretty much all plagued with impostor syndrome?

Yeah, so, my not-really-my-supervisor is leaving the company. Her last day is the 21st. I've been working part-time in this department since May 2018, but most of that has been field work. The last maybe 5ish months I've been doing a lot of admin time at the office. It started with me just coming in to help catch-up some filing, then I was asked to reorganize (read - make functional) our resource desk, then it slowly evolved into me being given more and more admin tasks that keep our department running. And actually this summer, my not-really-my-supervisor asked me to help her redo our department's employee manual/guidebook to account for all the new changes to the scouting programs and to streamline the information and processes in it. Eventually, she handed the ENTIRE project over to me (with the full knowledge and blessing of our director/department head), and I wound up changing a lot more than I really think they'd originally planned on, but they really liked the changes I'd made.

So anyway, now I'm practically a part-time office worker here, and after a few other resignations and one death, I'm the most experienced person in our department aside from the director.